Testimonials

An amazing insight into QANTAS history!

We did this tour of the air park and the wandered through the museum. Soooo worth the money. We spent 3 hours in the museum and then had a 90 minute tour of the 747, 707, super constellation and DC3. Absolutely brilliant , our guide (Bryce) was very informative and knew his stuff, speaking clearly and relating to his audience. Everyone should know how and where and why QANTAS started. Such a shame that QANTAS doesn’t kick in any funds for this wonderful tourist attraction. A great cafe too! Devonshire tea was delicious and staff very helpful!

Julie Denman
9 Aug 2022

Absolutely Fantastic

Did the Platinum Package with Tom. What an amazing tour! Fantastic guide with awesome knowledge. You can tell he loves his job. Was very informative and definitely worth the visit!
100% recommend. Well worth the money!

Shauni Tighe
7 Feb 2022

Luminescent Longreach

I was lucky enough to be in. The second group to see this fantastic light and sound show. It is an excellent addition to your exhibits and really caps off a wonderful day. Well done to all the staff at the Qantas Founders Museum You have a world class attraction and Thanks Longreach

Glenn Lloyd
2 Jul 2020

Detailed historical information. A well developed site that continues to grow. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

This site caters for all ages. New works on- site to preserve the history of QANTAS. Interactive display. With on-site restaurant with Australian favourites.

TripAdvisor review – Visited October 2019

 

BigRedChariot

27 October 2019

13 Jan 2020

Well worth the visit

In fairness, you should allow a day for this. The free hanger tour is at 2 pm and it’s great with a lot of knowledge. Plenty of movies to watch and simulator to try. Definitely recommend the wing walk. I didn’t do the other tour but if I’d had more time. I would have done it too. I came away buzzing from the whole experience. A must to do if you enjoy learning about aviation and the history of Qantas 😊
TripAdvisor review -visited May 2019
314shirleym
15 May 2019

Must do if in Longreach

You can’t go to Longreach without visiting the birth place of Australia’s Best Airlines. Plenty of artefacts relating their history. For extra money you enter a 747 & 707 and can do a wing walk you could easily spend 3 to 4 hours here. A Bonus is at the moment they hosting a Art Exhibition until the end of May called ‘Colours of the Outback’ by artist Donna Rivers. Must see.

 

TripAdvisor Review – visited November 2018

MarkandGing
27 Feb 2019

Kid friendly

Would have loved to spend more time here and had the opportunity to walk through the big Boeing 747. Was a great recollection of history of not just the planes, but motor vehicles and the people that lived there. Fantastic flight simulator for the kids (small and large) to play with to have an idea of what it’s like to fly. Interactive kids area/zone as well so they can be occupied while you check out all the old Qantas uniforms, games and many other points of interest.

13 Feb 2019

Really enjoyed this museum

This is a great museum to learn about the history of Qantas and really see a 747 jumbo up close and also a DC3 and the old 707. We enjoyed our visit

13 Feb 2019

 

Submit a Testimonial

Strong Testimonials form submission spinner.

Required

A headline for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email address?