Testimonials

Detailed historical information. A well developed site that continues to grow. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

This site caters for all ages. New works on- site to preserve the history of QANTAS. Interactive display. With on-site restaurant with Australian favourites.

TripAdvisor review – Visited October 2019

 

BigRedChariot

27 October 2019

13 Jan 2020

Well worth the visit

In fairness, you should allow a day for this. The free hanger tour is at 2 pm and it’s great with a lot of knowledge. Plenty of movies to watch and simulator to try. Definitely recommend the wing walk. I didn’t do the other tour but if I’d had more time. I would have done it too. I came away buzzing from the whole experience. A must to do if you enjoy learning about aviation and the history of Qantas 😊
TripAdvisor review -visited May 2019
314shirleym
15 May 2019

Must do if in Longreach

You can’t go to Longreach without visiting the birth place of Australia’s Best Airlines. Plenty of artefacts relating their history. For extra money you enter a 747 & 707 and can do a wing walk you could easily spend 3 to 4 hours here. A Bonus is at the moment they hosting a Art Exhibition until the end of May called ‘Colours of the Outback’ by artist Donna Rivers. Must see.

 

TripAdvisor Review – visited November 2018

MarkandGing
27 Feb 2019

Kid friendly

Would have loved to spend more time here and had the opportunity to walk through the big Boeing 747. Was a great recollection of history of not just the planes, but motor vehicles and the people that lived there. Fantastic flight simulator for the kids (small and large) to play with to have an idea of what it’s like to fly. Interactive kids area/zone as well so they can be occupied while you check out all the old Qantas uniforms, games and many other points of interest.

13 Feb 2019

Really enjoyed this museum

This is a great museum to learn about the history of Qantas and really see a 747 jumbo up close and also a DC3 and the old 707. We enjoyed our visit

13 Feb 2019

Amazing historical educational experience

My son aged 5 and I visited the museum. It was wonderful in every way. To see how Qantas embraced aviation and developed into the mainstream airline i is today is a wonderful experience.

The simple simulator for kids was great.

13 Feb 2019

 

Submit a Testimonial

Required

A headline for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email address?